
Product Insights
Crafted Signature Sourdough Bread is a plant-based, whole-grain sourdough loaf from Marks & Spencer, classified in the Bread family of the Cereals and potatoes group. It is minimally processed (NOVA group 1), contains whole-grain wheat flour and rye, and is labeled low in fat, offering a modest fibre source. The product lacks a Nutri-Score rating, contains gluten, and does not disclose exact sugar or salt amounts, which may concern consumers monitoring these nutrients.
Nutrient Levels
Traffic light indicators
Nutritional Values
Values per 100 g/ml
Comparative Analysis
While the category averages for breads are 4.79 g sugars, 5.52 g fat, and 3.95 g salt per 100 g, the sourdough loaf is marketed as low-fat, suggesting it contains less fat than the average, though exact sugar and salt levels are not disclosed.
Ingredients
Wheatflour contains Gluten (with Wheatflour, Calcium Carbonate Iron, Niacin, Thiamin) Water Rye Flour (contains Gluten) Wholegrain Wheatflour (contains Gluten) Malted Rye (contains Gluten) Sea Salt Malted Wheat (contains Gluten) Barley Malt Flour (contains Gluten) Barley Malt Extract (contains Gluten) Wheatflakes (contains Gluten).
Unlock What Your Food Doesn't Tell You
Scan this and millions of other food products to discover hidden positive & negative points, scores percentage, additives, allergens, and deeper product insights with the free NutrScan app.
Frequently Asked Questions
Everything you need to know about Crafted Signature Sourdough Bread.








